Events

2019 MCIP Colloquium

Friday, September 20, 2019
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
1005 GBSF

Click here for the MCIP 2019 Colloquium program

 

2019-20 Seminar Offerings

 

Molecular Control of Muscle Phenotype
Instructor: Keith Baar, kbaar@ucdavis.edu
Fridays, 10:00 – 11:00 am, 174 Briggs Hall
Offered Fall, Winter and Spring quarters
Undergraduate enrollment: With consent of instructor (limit – 5 students)

Cardiac Muscle Physiology/Pharmacology
Instructor: Donald Bers, dmbers@ucdavis.edu
Mondays, 8:30 am, 4202 GBSF
Offered Fall, Winter, Spring quarters
Undergraduate enrollment: Not open to undergraduate enrollment.

Cardiac Physiology
Instructor: Julie Bossuyt, jbossuyt@ucdavis.edu
Fridays, 12:00 pm, GBSF 3518
Offered Fall, Winter and Spring quarters
Undergraduate enrollment: Not open to undergraduate enrollment.

Putting physiology to work: Surgical solutions to hypertension Journal Club
Instructor: Chao-Yin Chen, cych@ucdavis.edu
Thursdays, 9:00 – 9:50 am, 2217 Tupper Hall
Offered Fall quarter 2019 only
Undergraduate enrollment: 4th year undergraduate students who have taken biology and physiology courses, with consent of instructor (limit – 10 students)

Neurodevelopment
Instructors: Veronica Martinez-Cerdeno, vmartinezcerdeno@ucdavis.edu; and Steven Noctor, scnoctor@ucdavis.edu
Every other Friday, 1:00 pm, Shriners Hospital Sacramento, Conference Room, 6th Floor Offered Fall, Winter and Spring quarters
Undergraduate enrollment: Not open to undergraduate enrollment.

Physiology & Membrane Biology Journal Club
Instructors: Jon Sack, jsack@ucdavis.edu; Vladimir Yarov-Yarovoy, yarovoy@ucdavis.edu
Day & time TBD in consultation with enrollees, please contact IORs
Offered Winter and Spring quarters
Undergraduate enrollment: With consent of instructor (limit – 9 students)

Air Pollution and Lung Biology (cross-listed with APC 290)
Instructor: Laura Van Winkle, lsvanwinkle@ucdavis.edu
Day & time TBD in consultation with enrollees, Center for Health and the Environment Conference Room
Offered Fall, Winter and Spring quarters
Undergraduate enrollment: Not open to undergraduate enrollment (undergraduates might consider enrolling in Dr. Van Winkle’s Freshman Seminar on Air Pollution and Lung Health, offered Winter quarter)

 

2020 Recruitment and Interview event

Friday, February 28, 2020