Events

2019 Recruitment Interviews

Friday, February 8, 2019

 

2018-19 Seminar Offerings

 

  1. Developmental Neurobiology and Stem Cell Biology, (MCP 290):
    Thursdays, 12:00-2:00 p.m., UC Davis Medical Center/Shriners Institute for Pediatric Regenerative Medicine, 2425 Stockton Blvd., Room 653B, Sacramento, CA (offered Fall, Winter, Spring)
    IOR: Wenbin Deng, wbdeng@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Cardiac Cellular Electrophysiology Journal Club (MCP 290):
    Mondays, 3:30-4:30 p.m., 6202 GBSF (offered Fall, Winter and Spring Quarters)
    IOR: Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, nchiamvimonvat@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Putting physiology to work: Surgical solutions to hypertension Journal Club (MCP 290):
    Thursdays, 9:00 – 9:50 a.m., 2220 Tupper Hall (Offered Fall Quarter only)
    IOR: Chao-Yin Chen, cych@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Cardiac Muscle Physiology/Pharmacology  (MCP 290): 
    Mondays, 8:30 a.m., 4202 GBSF (offered Fall, Winter, Spring)
    IOR:  Donald Bers, dmbers@ucdavis.edu  

 

  1. Cellular and Integrative Cardiovascular Biology (MCP 290):
    Mondays, 8:30-9:30 a.m., Tupper Hall Room 2433 (offered Fall, Winter, Spring)
    IORs: Manuel F. Navedo, mfnavedo@ucdavis.edu and Yang Kevin Xiang, ykxiang@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Molecular Control of Muscle Phenotype (MCP 290):
    Fridays, 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., 174 Briggs Hall (offered Fall, Winter and Spring Quarters)
    IOR:  Keith Baar, kbaar@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Neurodevelopment (MCP 290): 
    Every other Friday, 1:00 p.m., Shriners Hospital in Sacramento, Conference Room, 6th Floor (offered Fall, Winter and Spring Quarters)
    IORs:  Veronica Martinez-Cerdeno, vmartinezcerdeno@ucdavis.edu; and Steven Noctor, scnoctor@ucdavis.edu   

 

  1. Air Pollution and Lung Biology (MCP 290 – Cross-listed with APC 290):
    Day & time is TBD, Center for Health and the Environment Conference Room (offered Fall, Winter and Spring Quarters)
    IOR:  Laura Van Winkle, lsvanwinkle@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Physiology & Membrane Biology Journal Club (MCP 290): 
    Tuesdays, 12:10 – 1:00 p.m., Location TBD (offered Winter and Spring Quarters)
    IORs:  Jon Sack, jsack@ucdavis.edu; Vladimir Yarov-Yarovoy, yarovoy@ucdavis.edu

 

  1. Developmental Neurobiology and Neurodevelopmental Disorders (MCP 290):
    Day & time is TBD, Educational Building, Sacramento Campus (offered Winter and Spring Quarters)
    IOR:  Konstantinos Zarbalis, kzarbalis@ucdavis.edu